» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Log Me In Reviews

Log Me In image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 24 reviews)

Category: Remote PC Access Services (AKA Windows Remote Desktop Services)
Website: http://www.logmein.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.5 Stars) based on 24 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Compatibility / Access Methods:
Security:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
6 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
3 Reviews
2 Stars
5 Reviews
1 Star
10 Reviews

Only 25% of Users Recommend it



24 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 2: Displaying Reviews 11 - 20 of 24
|
Not free anymore
24 January 2014
Reviewer: Xgempler from USA

137 of 275 people found this review helpful

A solid product but no longer free.
As of January 2014 they are ending the free product.
As existing free customers log in they are told that their account will be suspended in 7 days unless they pay. I understand that they have chosen to stop providing free service but it seems very lame for them to do so with only 7 days notice. I know people that have been free customers that only occasionally use it but have been members for over 10 years... and now have just 7 days to decide to buy or not to buy. Most have given me an earful about it and would rather pay a little more for GoToMyPC than deal with a company that changes long standing policies without any notice and only gives you a few days to react. And I completely agree. Thanks for a good run LogMeIn but now that you are asking for money it will be going to GoToMyPC which is a better and faster product anyway for just about the same price.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


LogMeIn Review
23 January 2014
Reviewer: Tigger57 from Las Vegas, NV

122 of 240 people found this review helpful

I have used Log me in for a couple of years and for a free service, it was barely OK. I had switched from GO TO MY PC but for what I used it for, it was OK. Now they have stopped the free and given everyone 7 days before it expires. However, these dirtbags have been disconnecting the connection every since they announced the product termination. If you are going to eliminate the product, then do so. Don't keep saying I have the service when I have to re-log in every 2 freaking minutes. It is not illegal but they certainly are NOT going to be considered for future computer access. If they are that underhanded now, I certainly will not trust them with my personal bank info.
DO NOT USE THEM!!!!! They are sneaky bastards.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Incredible LogMeIn.com Customer Service Story (Wow!)
26 January 2013
Reviewer: Irene Dravis from Lynnwood, WA, USA

119 of 254 people found this review helpful

So back in 2005 or so, I had been looking and looking for a Remote Access program - some way to log into my brother's computer from home, so I could work from home. I had tried several actual programs that you install on your computer and they were not user-friendly enough for me, because I am not too tech-savvy. Someone suggested LogMeIn and I went to their web site and decided to give it a try. You do install a tiny program that allows LogMeIn access when you need to use the computer. I had some kind of minor issue and I decided do call customer service. It was after 10pm so I got a recorded message telling me their business hours. It was a Saturday night, and I very clearly remember not leaving a message--thinking I would just call back Monday. That fact is what makes this story so incredible. On SUNDAY MORNING at 10am, I get a call from LogMeIn. A nice customer service lady tells me their phone system records indicated I had called and not left a message, and was there anything she could help me with? SHOCK. I think it was... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Poor communications- static, talking to India- come on for h
06 December 2012
Reviewer: Rsnipes from Orlando, Florida

152 of 273 people found this review helpful

I just paid $29 and over an hour of poor communications with lots of background noise and with someone not proficient in English. He said I had lots of Microft errors which he could not fix and referred me to one of their Microsoft tecs and said it would cost $250. I said no- that I had already paid him to fix the thing. Don't know if the scan did any good or not.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Log Me In Free
18 October 2012
Reviewer: Harry from Florida/Europe

161 of 313 people found this review helpful

I have been using the free version for a couple years without ever having a problem. I have been successful at working for a multitude of clients without any downtime/issues. I use a mifi/wireless device as well as home dsl - all perform fine... I like that when a connect is broken, the app allows me to connect quickly and easily. The only non critical irritating issue is regarding the clip board on the remote/host pc, especially if I use RDP on the client network... That is the only downer for me, especially when I'm tasked with doing client documentation.

I honestly can't think of a reason to go with the pro version, and I would, if pushed consider paying a monthly fee amount for the free version - that is how much this tool is important to me and my clients. Not related, I have also used Logmein rescue - that has worked well for me in certain client engagements, however it is expensive... I have not had to call or use logmein support, so I ranked their customer support a 5. I have had some problems installing log me in on a... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Love It
27 July 2012
Reviewer: Hiker from Atlanta, GA

172 of 330 people found this review helpful

I have been using Logmein for years. I serve numerious small businesses remotely as an independent consultant. I use Logmein to take control of a local admin computer and then use VNC or Remote Desktop to manage the reat of the computers on the LAN. Simple and effective. I would eventually like to upgrade to Logmein Central but for now the "free" version works great. Of course the "free" version has no support but I have only had a couple of problems and Logmein helped me without charging. I rated "value for money" 1-star since I use the "free" version and rated "features" as 3-stars only because the "free" version has limited "features" as you would expect.

In summary, I would recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Free version good if that's all you need
07 July 2012
Reviewer: Jg from Oregon

172 of 329 people found this review helpful

I've used both the free and pro version for years. If you don't need remote printing or file sharing then the free version is a very good value. Both versions work ok however a decent speed internet connection is required.

I too got stung by their renewal and no-refund policy. My card expired and when I updated the info an ad at the site led me to think I was renewing my exisiting subscription at a reduced price when actually I purchased another subscription I didn't want. They wouldn't refund my money.

I'll be moving to something else where they value their customers more.

I would recommend the free version to a friend

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Log Me In
06 March 2012
Reviewer: Koifarmer from Orlando, FL

174 of 324 people found this review helpful

Logmein is the WORST COMPANY EVER!!!!!!!! I upgraded from their free product to Pro. The product would not work for my application and they would not refund me $34.20. I only had the upgrade for 2 days and it would not work. They told me that could not refund me due to I only signed up for 1 month and they do not refund for monthly charges. I had to contest my fee through paypal. Once I did that, I could log into my account but it would not let me connect to my computers. I tried online chat twice and they would not even talk to me, they would just disconnect me. So now I get to blast everywhere on how poor logmein is over $34.20. What customer service. They suck!

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Log Me In
27 December 2011
Reviewer: Accountant from Lake Oswego, OR

188 of 352 people found this review helpful

I used logmein remote access for a year but I wouldn't recommend their product. The connection was slow and the graphics very jumpy.

Also if you sign up for annual billing they don't remind that your subscription is up for renewal and then when you call after the fact to cancel they won't refund. Very poor business practices in my opinion.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


LogMeIn - They Screwed It Up
20 October 2011
Reviewer: CheesedOff from Ottawa, Canada

171 of 347 people found this review helpful

I've used LogMeIn Pro for a year and been very happy with it - until they introduced ActiveX components. Since the company that owns the computer I use as a client forbids the installation of ActiveX components, I'm more or less left high and dry.

The program does operate without the ActiveX stuff, but video is much degraded, and some keystrokes (like Ctrl+anything) don't get from client to server.

Tech. support offered me their condolences.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit LogMeIn.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Remote PC Access Services Reviews







Advertisements