» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Log Me In Reviews

Log Me In image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 24 reviews)

Category: Remote PC Access Services (AKA Windows Remote Desktop Services)
Website: http://www.logmein.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.5 Stars) based on 24 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Compatibility / Access Methods:
Security:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
6 Reviews
4 Stars
0 Reviews
3 Stars
3 Reviews
2 Stars
5 Reviews
1 Star
10 Reviews

Only 25% of Users Recommend it



24 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 24
Aggressive billing and yearly price increases
28 September 2017
Reviewer: Zk from Wisconsin, USA

16 of 26 people found this review helpful

My company was using Log Me In since 2012. The cost of subscribing to this service has steadily increased and they have no way for you to cancel online. Two years ago we upgrade to Log Me In Central which has jumped from $1581 a year to $2500 last year and now to $3700 this year. My credit card on file had been replaced and right up until renewal it was showing the wrong expiration date. I intended to let their automatic renewal fail and leave it at that. Unfortunately their billing system understands how to update the expiration date automatically when the credit card number does not change. I called them literally TWO DAYS after they renewed to complain and demanded they cancel my account with a pro-rated refund and their support rep just said "No". You have to cancel within 30 days or they'll renew you regardless. These are aggressive billing tactics that I think most people should avoid if they can. Log Me In also owns Last Pass and Join.me so beware if you are customer with those companies.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Price Gouging at its finest
24 February 2017
Reviewer: Notrichenough from Tampa,. FL, USA

35 of 52 people found this review helpful

We have subscribed to LogMeIn for their Pro features since before LogMeIn discontinued their free limited feature product.
Each year since LogMeIn became a commercial only product, the annual subscription fee has approximately doubled over the previous year's price. Case in point: even for the "personal" package that allows access to 2 computers, 2 (or 3) years ago the price jumped to $99. for a year subscription. That is when I had to drop the account that I used to support my mom and an elderly friend. For our non-profit however, we needed access and the $149. price while an unexpected extreme increase in price, was something that we deemed necessary.
Last year the price to access only 5 computers outpaced the price increases for ObamaCare and nearly doubled to $349. to "renew" the 1-year subscription. Again, we paid the price.

This year to continue to access the 5 computers, the price is $599.99. (That is a price increase from $350 -> $600 (over 40% increase).
Unfortunately, we will be adding a couple of computers in the coming months so the price to access 10 computers (the next available level) is $1099.99.

I am not sure if this is the... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


49 then 99 now 149 not for me anymore
27 December 2015
Reviewer: Sid from Phila Pa

90 of 170 people found this review helpful

I don't see the 149.00 price this year as a good remote desktop value anymore. use 1 time a week so going to try others this year

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Cyber Racketeering
02 September 2015
Reviewer: Foolmenomore from NC USA

105 of 180 people found this review helpful

This crude bunch of thieves send you to somewhere like the Asia to talk to someone who cannot speak English and eventually show you how bad your computer is infected. They are very convincing. A warning fist appears and makes you think they are from Microsoft. After you think you can't recover anything safely on your computer, for $359.00 they can fix every problem in your life! When I refused the offer they disconnected and locked my PC with a must call notice.... Through your money up the street, you'll get more out of it!

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Worst customer service ever
27 January 2015
Reviewer: Sarahw from Denver, CO USA

89 of 150 people found this review helpful

Used to be free, then it was $49 a year and now $99 a year. We do not need the Pro version but they force you to use it regardless. This company is the worst. Also, 60+ minutes on hold to dispute the charges.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Money hungry is an understatement!
11 January 2015
Reviewer: Unsatisfied Customer101 from Canada

83 of 158 people found this review helpful

This company doesn't care about customer service or public opinion. I would never recommend a company that raises their rates with little or NO notice. I have three companies that use their service but will change services before I give them another dime.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Over priced thieves
09 June 2014
Reviewer: Logmeout from USA

141 of 280 people found this review helpful

LogMeIn does N O T have a free version.

LogMeIn D O E S jack their prices up at least once a year.

LogMeIn does N O T have any advantage that I've ever seen over the competition.

LogMeIn does N O T warn you of price increases, future subscription plans, or renewals.

Save your wallet the pain and don't believe anything this "review" site that sells placement tries to pull over on you.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Logmein pro/central
01 June 2014
Reviewer: Rwnorton from Lemont, IL, USA

129 of 239 people found this review helpful

Log Me In user image
I use and recommend LogMeIn for all my clients. I have used both Free and Pro for several years, and about 3 years ago upgraded to Central. In most cases, the "Free" version (which as noted in other reviews is no longer available except as part of the Central license) is all I need. I own 7 Pro licenses, which I can move around among clients from PC to PC as needed, whenever I need. I typically use them for Servers, and for new systems that I may be setting up, where I need better control over the system for some period of time.

I have a link on my web site that allows anyone to install the LogMeIn Free on their PC under my Central license, and notifies me of the installation by email. Then the potential client can call me or email me with the credentials they set up, and I can provide first time remote support. It is also available to my clients, in the event they have added a new PC that they have not told me about, and suddenly need support.

With the Pro version, I can constantly monitor the... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Renewal scam
27 May 2014
Reviewer: Victor from Lima

131 of 246 people found this review helpful

Beware of this company. It's modus operandi is to make you purchase a suscription, elevate the fee next year and then charge without notice. I purchased a 150 Euros suscription last year and they renewed it automatically for 599 Euros. Not a single response for 2 support tickets. BEWARE OF TIS COMPANY. If you have an active suscription, change your credit card. If you paid via Paypal, be sure to retire Logmein from the list of future aproved payments. They WON'T REFUND YOUR MONEY.

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Money Hungry Company
30 April 2014
Reviewer: Jen from New Jersey, USA

133 of 260 people found this review helpful

Joined Logmein Pro in 2012 to be able to work on 2 different laptops. Paid the membership fee $69.95. Computers started slowing down. Couldn't always access the program. While working in program-everything VERY slow. Auto-renewed without noticing-called to cancel program- No refund given, no notice that it was time to renew membership. Terrible customer service-ironically-when I called-I had to be placed on hold because their service was down.
Save your money!

In summary, I would not recommend Log Me In to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


1 2 3
Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit LogMeIn.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Remote PC Access Services Reviews







Advertisements