» Select Another Category of Reviews
 

Team Viewer Reviews

Team Viewer image

 
Editor's Overall Rating:
Average User Rating:
(based on 10 reviews)

Category: Remote PC Access Services (AKA Windows Remote Desktop Services)
Website: http://www.teamviewer.com



Editor's Review Costs & Features Videos User Reviews
 
Average User Rating:
(2.3 Stars) based on 10 reviews


Already tried it? Write a Review

Average User Star Ratings:

Compatibility / Access Methods:
Security:
Features:
Ease of Use / Navigation:
Ease of Joining / Registration:
Customer Support:
Value for Money:
Overall Star Rating:

Users' Overall Ratings Distribution:

5 Stars
1 Review
4 Stars
1 Review
3 Stars
2 Reviews
2 Stars
2 Reviews
1 Star
4 Reviews

Only 30% of Users Recommend it



10 REVIEWS AVAILABLE
PAGE 1: Displaying Reviews 1 - 10 of 10
TeamViewer is NOT ready for commercial production use
29 August 2014
Reviewer: Digitalpilot from Albuquerque, NM US

91 of 199 people found this review helpful

A technology friend of mine recommended that I look at TV for remote access solution.
The basic function of remote-ing to another persons computer mostly works.
If all you want to do is drive the mouse/keyboard on a distant machine, its ok.

If you want to do any advance features, you really should look elsewhere.

First, we are a combined Win and MAC shop.

What doesn't work.

You CAN NOT remote print if your local machine is a MAC. They don't support this.

You CAN NOT remote print if your local printer is made by HP. They don't support this.

You CAN NOT VPN if the local machine is a MAC.

What is very frustrating is that NONE OF THIS IS DOCUMENTED ANYWHERE.

I lost 2 days of my life trying to make the above work, troubleshooting, testing, figuring it was me that did something stupid. I even packet sniffed to verify that remote-printing packets would come across the network.

Called their support 800 number. Waited on hold for nearly 40 minutes listening to the same 15 second clip repeat itself. Then got dumped into Asterisk's (its what runs their VoIP phones) (at least is Alison's voice) wanting a password. Hung up and... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would not recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Beware of TV - has a rather stupid feature
16 June 2014
Reviewer: Spooky911 from Camarillo CA, USA

118 of 240 people found this review helpful

This software as a rather stupid flaw in that if you mis enter a password 3 times you cannot access the remote system for 20 days! Somebody is brain dead in their development department. An hour maybe but this product is not useful for commercial use with a lot of tech support people because of this dumb feature. They say this is for "your protection" but if you have someone make a mistake, that customer of yours in screwed if you cannot get someone remotely to log in and reset the password.

In summary, I would not recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Upgrade ripoff
24 October 2013
Reviewer: Jeff C. from USE

150 of 301 people found this review helpful

I bought two licenses for TeamViewer and within just a few months ran into compatibility issues because TeamViewer released a new version. The upgrade price was prohibitive, so I had to resort to holding customers' hands teaching them how to download an older version of TeamViewer. I would strongly advise people to avoid TeamViewer, not just because of the cost and then the recurring costs (or compatibility inconvenience) but on principle alone. The marketing/pricing strategy regarding upgrades is intentionally not posted, and is, at best, deceptive.

Now, with TeamViewer not working when I upgraded to Mavericks, I'll take the time to migrate to other options many people say not only cost less, but work better.

In summary, I would not recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Decent product, dumb business model
27 August 2013
Reviewer: Hawkeye from Houston

118 of 256 people found this review helpful

I have purchased the product for my small software business so that I can better support my clients. No sooner had I spent 1800 dollars for the product than I was slammed with a 700-800 dollar charge for an upgrade. It was at best deceptive, and at worst fraud. Personally I don't mind a straight up agreement, but I do mind deceptive practices and I think that Teamviewer is very deceptive. The product is fine;doing business with them stinks. I am actively looking for a product the replace them with and am certain that I will find one.

In summary, I would not recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Team Viewer Data Policy Sucks
10 March 2012
Reviewer: Data Security Advocate from Canada

199 of 373 people found this review helpful

A great product generally in the way that it works, but beware that you are trading away your data - meaning EVERYTHING on your computer. See the extract form the Software License Agreement below. That's what happens when you get something for free; you trade away your rights to your very personal information.

... You agree that TeamViewer, its subsidiaries and affiliates may collect and use personally identifiable information, not limited to technical information about your computer, system and application software that is gathered periodically and automatically to facilitate and improve upon the provision of software updates, Support, Content, TPM and other services to you.

In summary, I would not recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Team Viewer
14 February 2012
Reviewer: ERG from Bangladesh

185 of 336 people found this review helpful

Great software but I guess it has a system bug. If you use large networks (for example university systems, mobile internet networks using EDGE/ZOOM modem) it unfortunately recognizes you as a commercial user and so will constantly harass you with notification.

Otherwise, it has great compatibility between windows systems, and also MaC, provides chat facilities, video chat, messaging services, etc.

Liked the software very much but did not like the harassment. I realized that the TV system is not yet smart on identifying commercial users (who are supposed to pay for this service) vs individual non-commercial users.

They should fix it.

In summary, I would recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Teamviewer is good but there are important limits
16 January 2012
Reviewer: DocLondon from London, UK

213 of 399 people found this review helpful

On first use I loved Teamviewer. It is fast, the connection quality can be excellent, and it seems to be secure. It goes through firewalls seamlessly. Moving files is easy. As a free product it is brilliant and in many ways better than it is once you start paying. The problems really start when you buy a license.

I bought a premium licence (£899) for what is really quite small system, primarily because yoou need a paid version tho install on a server. The big problem is you can only have one active connection at a time. In other words though you have this installed as host or client on say 10 machines only one person can use it at a time. This is the case even when another licensed user tries to connect into one of your servers. Buy the corporate version and you get 3 connections - hardly corporate! Further connections cost just over £500.

This is supposedly a lifetime purchase - only thing is with each major upgrade you get stung again. Not very transparent.

So the bottom line is this is great software ruined by a stupid and opaque pricing structure. The fact is anyone with any... (Read the full review)

In summary, I would recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Team Viewer is a rip off!!! DONT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
05 January 2012
Reviewer: Mike Of XzylaCorp from Arizona

210 of 348 people found this review helpful

Team Viewer is a rip off!!! DONT BUY IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I bought the software for $2,500 for a corporate license. They came out with a new version 3 months later and then tell me i have to pay another $800-1000 to get the latest version that is faster and better than the one i just paid thousands of dollars for...

They tell u its a lifetime license but the scam is the problems you have with the current version will only be address in the new releases that you will have to buy over and over.

They also sneek in the updated version and then you have to go back and uninstall the new version from ALL of your computers and put the version that u did pay for back on.

The business model of this company is a scam...

don't be stupid and buy this product... go with logmein!

trust me... i bought it and i regretted spending the money.

Mike of XzylaCorp

In summary, I would not recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Team viewer (free)
17 January 2011
Reviewer: Schaef87 from Iowa

201 of 392 people found this review helpful

This is by far the best remote desktop software available. Ive used it countless times to assist friends on the other side of the country. Great product. I would definitely buy it as a business owner.

In summary, I would recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Teamviewer
28 September 2010
Reviewer: Ruben from UK

237 of 453 people found this review helpful

Just had a phone call out of the blue from the TEAM VIEWER sales team who were trying to get me to pay £96 for the Software. The girl who spoke to me first, without informing me passed me on the her colleague who was trying to do a HARD sale on me. I asked him why I need to pay whilst I have got a Norton 360...?
When I told him that I don't need it he SWORE at me and hanged up the phone.
I guess this is the service I need to pay £96 for. I believe this is just a scam to scare innocent people to part with their had earned money. I believe Watchdog and other review sites will want to know about this.

Team viewer do not think your attitude and scam is going to be unnoticed. Lookout on Facebook too.

You do not have to SWEAR at customers who are going to put food in your mouth. Your product may be okay but your service is rubbish.

In summary, I would not recommend Team Viewer to a friend.



Was this review helpful?   Yes or No
Read Comments


Already tried it? Write a Review

 





» Click here to visit TeamViewer.com

or

« Back to the rest of our Remote PC Access Services Reviews







Advertisements